top of page
Zoeken

Restauration DY-88 Dynamotor

Bijgewerkt op: 26 dec. 2018

The story of the restauration of my DY-88 after the Dynamotor caught fire due to an old and crumbly high voltage cable ..... see the movie.


This project is still in progress, some electrical parts are hard to find

 


AN/GRC 9

DY88 Dynamotor


This is the cable who ruined my Dynamotor and made my life miserable :)




The rubber isolation Totally GONE !





 



 

I found a brand new Dynamotor on the internet last week, so hopefully I will get the powersupply up and running again. So my first step is to replace the the actual Dynamotor.



This is the old dynamotor that need to be replaced

This is the dynamotor which I found on "Marktplaats" for only € 15. But I was able to trade it for 3 cougar bateries

The wiring looks new and is in good order. The only thing I need to do is to renew some grease inside.


Due to the age of this dynamotor I had to check and grease the bearings.

Due to the age of this dynamotor I had to check the bearings.

Take off the End Caps


Take off the wiring




Old Dynamotor removed

New Dynamotor placed

 

Restauration of the cable


Due to the old age of the cable the rubber isolation complety degraded



What a mess :(

Cable wiring

Ready for re-wiring


LappKabel ÖLFLEX® CLASSIC 110 cable 9 G 0.75 mm² Grey 1119109



Preparing the new cable





575 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page